FLEPPC

Florida Exotic Pest Plant Council

Websites

Exotic/Invasive Pest Plant Councils


National Association of Exotic Pest Plant Councils 
http://www.naeppc.org


Member Councils:

Alabama - Alabama Invasive Plant Council - http://www.se-eppc.org/alabama
California
- California Invasive Pest Plant Council - http://www.cal-ipc.org/

Connecticut - Connecticut Invasive Plant Council - http://nbii-nin.ciesin.columbia.edu/ipane/ctcouncil/CT_invasive.htm
Georgia - Georgia Exotic Pest Plant Council - http://www.gaeppc.org/
Kentucky - Kentucky Exotic Pest Plant Council - http://www.se-eppc.org/ky/index.htm
Michigan - Michigan Exotic Pest Plant Council - http://forestry.msu.edu/mipc/
Mid-Atlantic - Mid-Atlantic Exotic Pest Plant Council -  http://www.ma-eppc.org/
Mississippi - Mississippi Exotic Pest Plant Council - http://www.se-eppc.org/mississippi/
New England - Invasive Plant Atlas of New England - http://invasives.uconn.edu/ipane/

New York - Invasive Plant Council of New York State - http://nyis.info/
North Carolina - North Carolina Exotic Pest Plant Council - http://www.se-eppc.org/northcarolina/
South Carolina - South Carolina Exotic Pest Plant Council - http://www.se-eppc.org/southcarolina/
Southeast - Southeast Exotic Pest Plant Council - http://www.se-eppc.org
Tennessee - Tennessee Exotic Pest Plant Council  - http://www.tneppc.org/
Wisconsin - Invasive Plants Association of Wisconsin - http://www.ipaw.org

Canada

Alberta - Alberta Invasive Plants Council  http://www.invasiveplants.ab.ca/
British Columbia -  
Invasive Plant Council of British Columbia 
http://www.invasiveplantcouncilbc.ca/


Invasive Plant Information

Florida

 

State

 

Atlas Project, University of South Florida: http://www.plantatlas.usf.edu
Center for Aquatic and Invasive Plants:  http://plants.ifas.ufl.edu
Institute for Regional Conservation    www.regionalconservation.org
Florida Invasive Plants GeoDatabase  www.fnai.org
Florida Invasive Species Partnership  http://www.floridainvasives.org/
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission http://www.myfwc.com/wildlifehabitats/invasive-plants/

 

County

Miami Dade County Invasives Guide - http://www.miamidade.gov/derm/Plants/prohibited_plants.asp

Broward County Invasive Plants in Our Yards - http://www.broward.org/PARKS/FINDNATURE/Pages/InvasivePlantsinOurYards.aspx

Broward County Water Matters: Conservation - http://www.broward.org/WaterMatters/Pages/conservation.aspx

Broward County Naturescape Native Plant Landscaping - http://www.broward.org/naturescape/

Broward County 10 Most Unwanted Plants - http://www.broward.org/PARKS/FINDNATURE/Pages/10MostUnwantedPlants.aspx

Collier County Exotics Information - http://www.colliergov.net/Index.aspx?page=337

Florida Keys Invasive Exotic Task Force - http://tncweeds.ucdavis.edu/success/fl001.html

Alachua Land Conservation - http://www.alachuacounty.us/government/depts/epd/land/

Brevard County Non Native Invasive Plants - http://www.brevardcounty.us/environmental_management/plants_nnips_home.cfm

Charlotte County Exotic Weed Control - http://www.charlottecountyfl.com/EnvironmentalServices/buggs/AquaticWeedControlBasics.htm

Flagler County Invasive Exotics - : http://soil.flaglercounty.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=49&Itemid=55

Hendry County Exotic Invasives - http://hendry.ifas.ufl.edu/law_and_garden/invasives.shtml

Hernando County Aquatic Weeds Department - http://www.co.hernando.fl.us/dpw/Aquatic.htm

Higlands County Invasive Plants - http://www.archbold-station.org/abs/landmanage/ExoticsGrant03/ExoticsMain/intro page.htm

Hillsborough County Invasive Species Task Force - http://www.hillsboroughcounty.org/parks/conservationservices/invasive.cfm

Lake County Exotic Aquatic Weed Management - http://www.lakecountyfl.gov/departments/environmental_services/mosquito_and_aquatic_plants/aquatic_plants.aspx

Lee County Invasive Plant Species to be Removed - http://www.leecounty.com/dcd/Environmental/InvasiveExoticPlantSpecies.htm

Common Invasive, Exotic Plant Species of Leon County Waterbodies and Wetlands - http://cms.leoncountyfl.gov/Portals/0/publicworks/engservices/docs/Common%20Invasive%20Plants%20of%20Leon%20County_Aquatic.pdf

Marion County Invasive Species Management Council - http:/mcismc.org/

Martin County Environmental Division (Exotic Plants) -

http://www.martin.fl.us/portal/page?_pageid=355,378044&_dad=portal&_schema=PORTAL

Orange County Clean Lakes Initiative (Exotics Removal Reimbursment) - www.orangecountyfl.net/cms/dept/cesrvcsepd/cleanlakes.htm

Osceola County Invasive Aquatic Plants - http:/www.osceola.org/index.cfm?IsFuses=Department/PublicInformation/4829

Palm Beach County Invasive Species - http://www.pbcgov.com/parks/nature/naturalareas/invasive/

Palm Beach Invasive Vine Removal Assistance - http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us/erm/downloads/pdf/brochures/invasivevine09.pdff

Palm Beach Department of Environmental Resources Prohibited Plants Website - http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us/erm/permitting/vegetation/prohibited-plants/

Sarasota County Alien Invasion - http://forestry.scgov.net/Alien.aspx

 

United States

Invasive Species - www.invasivespecies.gov
Center for Invasive Plant Management (Montana) - http://www.weedcenter.org/
Hawaii Ecosystems at Risk (HEAR): www.hear.org

Invasive.org - http://www.invasive.org/
Non-Native Plants of Alaska - http://akweeds.uaa.alaska.edu/

North American Weed Management Association( NAWMA) - http://www.nawma.org

PCA Alien Plant Working Group - http://www.nps.gov/plants/alien/list/a.htm
Weed Science Society of America -
http://www.wssa.net/

Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program - http://www.nrcs.usda.gov/programs/whip/

Invasive Species Weblog - http://invasivespecies.blogspot.com/

International

Alien Invader Plants of South Africa (WESSA) - http://www.geocities.com/wessaaliens/index.htm

Alien Invasive Species in China - http://www.chinabiodiversity.com/shwdyx/ruq/ruq-index-en.htm

Database of Alien Plants in Ireland - http://www.biochange.ie/alienplants/

European Weed Research Society - http://www.ewrs.org/index.html
International Weed Science Society - http://iws.ucdavis.edu/
North European and Baltic Network on Invasive Alien Species - http://www.nobanis.org/default.asp

New Zealand Weed Busters - http://www.weedbusters.org.nz/

The Global Invasive Species Program - http://www.gisp.org/index.asp

Weeds and Invasive Plants of South Africa - http://www.agis.agric.za/wip/

Weeds Australia -  http://www.weeds.org.au/-

 

Conservation Groups

 

Audubon Society - http://www.stopinvasives.org
Florida Native Plant Society: http://www.fnps.org/
Florida Wildflower Council: http://www.floridawildflowercouncil.org/

Green Thumb Certified Nurseries - http://www.keysgreenthumb.net/certified_nurseries.htm
Invasive Species Specialist Group (IUCN) -
http://www.issg.org
The Nature Conservancy -
http://tncweeds.ucdavis.edu/

Non-Plant Terrestial Invasives and Aquatic Organisms

APIRS Online, Aquatic and Invasive Plants Database - http://plants.ifas.ufl.edu/APIRS/

CABI-Using Nature to Control Pests Weeds and Diseases - http://www.cabi.org/index.asp

Regional Biological Invasions Center - http://www.zin.ru/rbic/

Aquatic Invasives Initiative - http://www.100thmeridian.org/

Aquatic Nuisance Species Task Force - http://www.anstaskforce.gov/default.php

 


Federal Agencies

National Invasive Species Council - http://www.invasivespeciesinfo.gov/council/main.shtml

Federal Interagency Committee for the Management of Noxious and Exotic Weeds (FICMNEW) -  http://www.fws.gov/ficmnew/


U.S. Department of Interior

Bureau of Land Management - http://www.blm.gov/weeds
National Park Service -
http://www.nature.nps.gov/biology/invasivespecies/
Fish and Wildlife Service -
http://www.fws.gov/invasives/
Geological Survey -
http://biology.usgs.gov/invasive/

U.S. Department of Agriculture

National Invasive Species Information Center -
http://www.invasivespeciesinfo.gov/

Forest Service - http://www.fs.fed.us/invasivespecies/

U.S. Dept. of Transportation - http://www.fhwa.dot.gov/environment/vegmgt/invasive.htm